New Music Africa Featuring Asake, Savara, Libianca, Others

Our new collection has something for everyone to enjoy.

New Music Africa Asake
New Music Africa Featuring Asake

This week, we indulge your sonic palettes with our carefully curated selection of the latest and best music releases from Africa. 

The New Music Africa list for this week showcases the rich and diverse musical talents of both established and emerging acts who hail from various countries across the continent. 

From the ethereal sonics of Asake to the soulful melodies of Savara to the log drum depth of Focalistic Our new collection has something for everyone to enjoy.

Asake – Work Of Art (Album)

Popular Nigerian singer-songwriter Asake releases his sophomore body of work titled ‘Work Of Art’. Preceding an amazing 2022 campaign, that saw him dominate the singles/album chart, the YBNL/Empire looks to continue his legendary run with his new album. The fourteen-track oeuvre doesn’t ride much on features as the only featured artist on the project is label boss, Olamide.

Savara –  Love U Right Away 

Coming off a recent disbandment from the long-term music group, Sauti-Sol, Kenyan singer Savara embraces his solo artist journey with his new dance-hall-tinged/reggaeton/ log-drums tinged ballad titled ‘Love U Right Away’.

Libianca – Jah

Cameroonian singer and hit-maker, Libianca reflect on her latest Afro rhythm blues-themed single titled ‘Jah’. The record was produced by IO and Tobi Oladigbolu.

Kelvyn Boy – Vero 

Ghanaian singer-songwriter, Kelvyn Boy drops an Afro-beat/highlife titled ‘Vero’. The record is a feel-good tune designed for the soiree vibe. Vero was produced by Ghanaian music producer, Master Maison.

Focalistic, Thama Lee, Eeque – Khekheleza (Dlala Dlala)

Popular South African disk jockey, Focalistic enlists the help of fellow compatriots Thama Lee, and Eeque on the former’s latest Amapiano record titled ‘Khekheleza (Dlala Dlala)’. 

Omah Lay – Boy Alone deluxe (Album)

Omah Lay drops the deluxe version of his debut body of work ‘Boy Alone.’ The deluxe version features fresh tracks such as ‘Reason’, ‘Come Closer’, ‘It’s Yours,’ ‘Imagine’ and ‘Joanna’. With new feature verses from Aitch and Ozuna.

M.Rumbi, Nawekulo – Lost In Green 

Kenyan music producer/singer-songwriter M.Rumbi collaborates with talented Kenyan songstress Nawekulo on a sweet neo-soul record titled ‘Lost In Green’. 

Seif Magdy – Ya Dmo3 

Popular Egyptian singer and performer, Seif Magdy explores rhythm and blues/ Edm on his latest single ‘Ya Dmo3’. The record was written, performed, and produced by Seif Magdy himself.

Tyler Icu, Dj Maphorisa, Sweetsher, Nkosazana Daughter – Ukudanza

South African DJs Tyler Icu and Maphorisa once again combine their musical skill set for the greater good of Amapiano on the former’s latest record titled ‘Ukudanza’. The record features Sultry South African singer, Nkosazana Daughter, and music producer, Sweetsher.

Ckay – Sad Romance Deluxe (Album)

Afro-emo singer, songwriter, instrumentalist and music producer Ckay releases the deluxe version of his 2022 oeuvre ‘Sad Romance’. The fifteen-track deluxe features Joeboy, Tekno and Blaqbonez.

Related Articles


NSG Unlocks ‘Area Boyz’ Deluxe Album

Afro-swing pioneers NSG, who are still proving they are superstars, released their...

10 Best Diamond Platnumz Songs Of All Time

10 Best Diamond Platnumz Songs Of All Time

Here are the best Diamond Platnumz songs of all time! Tanzanian singer,...

Bella Shmurda Unveils Brand New EP 'R2 Sept 12'

Bella Shmurda Unveils Brand New EP ‘R2 Sept 12’

Bella Shmurda’s most recent EP, ‘R2 SEPT 12’, is a pulsing tribute...

Tems Unveils Trailer For Debut Album, 'Born In The Wild'

Tems Unveils Trailer For Debut Album, ‘Born In The Wild’

In a teasing sneak peek into what is an extremely anticipated personal...